Detox and 777 Challenge Prep

Happy Monday! I hope you all had a good weekend. After a month of holiday gluttony and a Sounders/Husky football season of beer drinking, I’ve decided to put myself on a little detox. It’s not major, I’m just trying to eat natural foods with nothing processed added into my diet for the next four (five including today) days. Except for Thursday that is. Thursday, I agreed to do Wing Dome’s ‘7 Deadly Wings’ challenge. Here are the rules per their website:

7 DEADLY WINGS CHALLENGE

If YOU DARE…
EAT SEVEN 7-ALARM WINGS IN SEVEN MINUTES! YOU’LL GET A
FREE 7 DEADLY WINGS CHALLENGE T-SHIRT AND YOUR FACE ON
THE CHALLENGE WALL! $7.77 IF YOU FAIL…FREE IF YOU FOLLOW
THE RULES AND BEAT THE CLOCK!!!

RULES:

  • Sign the waiver admitting that your ignorant of personal danger, swollen
    lips, dry tear ducts, explosive bodily functions and overall unpleasantness
    after touching your eyes or various body parts.
  • Participant has 7 minutes to eat seven 7-alarm wings to the bone
    (yeah, that means no meat left…only clean bones)
  • You cannot eat or drink ANYTHING during the 7 minutes
    (Lets make this clear…until the timer’s buzzer goes off!)
  • No napkins are allowed during the challenge. Participant must lick clean
    any sauce on hands before the 7 minutes are up!
  • Sounds lovely, doesn’t it? I don’t know why, but I have a penchant for trying the spiciest things on earth. I blame it on my mom. I think I get it from her. I plan on spending the week prepping with lots of milk and eating my spicy turkey chili I made last night! I think the spiciest thing I’ve ever eaten was a chili, and this was on multiple occasions. Once in Korea when I was 12, and drank so much water that when I went on the amusement park “Viking” ride later that night, I threw up all the water. And the other time was in Puerto Vallarta spring break my junior year in college. I ate it not thinking it’d be that spicy and ended up in tears, licking bread with butter, and begging for some “leche” from the waitstaff, only to be brought some creamer. But hey, it worked! That leads me to the question of the day – Spiciest food you ever ate?

    Leave a comment

    Filed under Eating, Restaurants

    Leave a Reply

    