Study night and fruit salad

Kelly and I had roommate night tonight! Roommate night = dinner + studying/movie. Kelly made home made tomato sauce tonight with veggies. We put it on top of wheat pasta and had some salad.

Tomato sauce.. Gotta love a roommate that cooks for you!

Gotta get your filling of veggies in!

Finished product!

And for dessert, instead of chocolate, ice cream or cookies (thank you detox) we made a fruit salad.

Mmmm fruity goodness

I went to Safeway during lunch today to get my weeks worth of groceries and they were having a sale on almost anything! Blueberries for $2, mangoes for $0.99, peppers for $0.99, but the winner? BEN & JERRY’S FOR $2!!!! I grabbed a pint of Stephen Colbert’s ‘Americone Dream’ to have a little treat after my detox. How could you say no to that?!? My friend asked why I didn’t buy more…

MSN posted this article today: Zowie! Teens guzzle hot sauce, end up in ER

I’m intrigued to know what this “sauce” was. And really, why do boys think this is a good idea? I’ll be honest though, I want to try it. I’m a sucker for hotness. Though I’m not sure if my stomach is ready for another “spicy hangover” as I deemed my Friday after 777 Challenge.

Question of the day – your favorite ice cream flavor?

Leave a comment

Filed under Articles, Cooking, Pasta

Leave a Reply

