Homework and… I don’t really like the taste of tilapia

Which is a bit unfortunate as I have a frozen bag full of filets from Safeway in the freezer. It’s a bit too fishy for my liking, I think next time I’ll stick to shrimp or halibut. I’ve realized it’s tolerable with my Trader Joe’s (Trader Ming’s???) red curry sauce and some veggies. I also like to add in some lemon juice and tonight I added some basil goop that came in the same package as my parsley goop from a couple weeks ago. It was actually pretty good. I know I should’ve taken pictures… But I’ve got about 10 more filets so I’m sure you’ll get some!

I went for a really long run tonight, and I have to admit, I started daydreaming about a cinnamon roll and cream cheese frosting.

Gooey goodness.. Throw some nuts on that thing and I'll be in Heaven

Sad, I know, but I needed something to keep my mind pre-occupied! I always crave nice, gooey cinnamon rolls with lots of icing and some sort of nut in it, but it seems that every time I have one, I’m always disappointed. The cinnamon rolls and Cinnabon didn’t come with enough icing (maybe this is why they sell separate containers of icing) but this was years ago and I’ve never wanted to go back, I also thought the roll was dry. I’ve noticed this is a problem with a lot of cinnamon rolls, they’re always really dry for me. I think this weekend, if I have time, I’m going to bake a batch! Hopefully I’ll be able to, I’ve been wanting a cinnamon roll for so long. I blame Ted Allen from “The best thing I ever ate”  and introducing Ann Sather‘s cinnamon rolls.

Though maybe if I don’t have time, I’ll figure out where the best cinnamon roll in Seattle is and have one there! Question of the day – Where’s the best place you’ve ever had a cinnamon roll at?

*Photo credit to digigirl per foodgawker.com

Leave a comment

Filed under "The Best Thing I Ever Ate", Eating, Restaurants

Leave a Reply

