More Olympics and free food!

Yahoo posted this article on Shine today about how to mooch good eats! I noticed they forgot to mention the once a year Ben & Jerry’s has free ice cream day. I believe that’s coming up in April. There’s only one Ben & Jerry’s near me and that’s in Greenlake and I don’t think I have the patience to stand in line for that.

They also posted this article: The Top Ten Most Difficult Recipes to Make. Now, I haven’t actually made any of these, but sourdough bread? Really? And when I worked at the Oceanaire, the paella seemed so easy to make! … When I wasn’t dropping it off the line… but that’s another story. I’m intrigued by the croissants. Maybe after Lent I’ll attempt to make some. Or the Napoleans, which I thought were a dessert but apparently I’m wrong. Mole is an interesting food to me, but I think that’s because I don’t like chocolate in a savory dish. Call me crazy, but I like my chocolate in the form of a candy bar. I never seem to like chocolate cake, until I eat it. Then I love it…. But once it’s out of sight I forget about it! Question of the day – which one of these items would you try to make? Or have you made?

Leave a comment

Filed under Articles

Leave a Reply

