Some ideas for St. Paddy’s day…

Hi all! This may be my last post for awhile as there’s a Sounders game tomorrow night, I fly out to Austin/San Antonio, Friday morning, back Sunday night, then off to Australia Monday after work!!! I will most likely have time to blog about all the delicious food I will have eaten in Texas on Sunday as I’m running around doing laundry and packing. But in case I don’t, I’ll be back on the 28th of March! I’m sure I’ll try some interesting new food in Australia and have stories to tell when I get back.

In honor of St. Patrick’s day, I found this article on Yahoo of green food to celebrate our favorite Irish holiday with: 11 green foods for St. Patrick’s Day

I am intrigued by this “Frozen grasshopper on a stick”:

Mmm.. Chocolate, Ice cream and mint. What else do you need in life?

My friend Brenna came over for dinner the other night and we had the most amazing thing. On Sunday, she had gone to the West Seattle Farmers’ market and walked out with a loaf of fresh, organic, whole grain wheat bread and some delicious cheese from the Mt. Townsend Creamery. She bought the Tommette. It was glorious and creamy. We added some organic apples and our dinner was set! I had bought some red wine as well, but that was quickly forgotten as bread and apples were being cut. Apparently this means bread, cheese and apples are more important to me than wine… Which I guess is true, SOMETIMES. Apparently Mt. Townsend Creamery comes to the Ballard Farmers’ market. I’ve been meaning to check that out. Definitely on my “to-do” list when I get back from Australia!

Hope I get the chance to blog before I leave, but if not, g’day Mates!

1 Comment

Filed under Articles, Cheese, Recipes

One response to “Some ideas for St. Paddy’s day…

  1. Mt. Townsend Creamery is AMAZING I buy their stuff at the Ballard Farmers Market nearly every time I go…the Seastack & Cirrus are bomb you MUST try it!

    http://www.mttownsendcreamery.com/cheese.html

Leave a Reply

