Girl Scout cookies?

As I’m sure most of you know, that glorious time of year has come upon us. It’s Girl Scout Cookie time! I don’t understand why they do it every year during Lent though. It’s a mean tease… And then the boxes of cookies just stare at me as I count down the days. I wasn’t able to get any thing year, and as I’m out of town this weekend, I thought I’d be cookie-less! Though luckily, my friend Lauren came to my rescue so I’m good to go! $20 later, I will come home to 2 boxes of Thin Mints, 2 boxes of Samoas, and a box of Trefoils. This reminds me of my childhood and trying to force my cookies onto everyone I saw….

Yahoo had a great post today about what your favorite flavor says about you.

My Thin Mints and Samoas describe me as this: Your brisk, outgoing attitude and whip-smart sense of humor ensure that you’re never without plans on a Friday night — but you’re also confident enough to roll solo. You’re a natural born epicure who gravitates towards the finer things in life. Never one to shy away from excess, you’re a freewheeling bon vivant with a large network of loyal friends and admirers. Thoughtful, creative, and discerning, you may err on the side of snobby, but luckily you’re charming enough to get away with it.

I’d like to think and hope it’s true! Grab your favorite box and figure out what kind of person you are!

Leave a comment

Filed under Cookies

Leave a Reply

