If you have a hankering for Thai while in Sydney…

I arrived in Sydney at 7:30 in the morning after a 18 hours of traveling and after I met Neil at the airport and we had checked into our hostel and I had showered. We went to go find food. I was STARVING after my United Airlines food fiasco and wanted some Italian. We had read about an Italian restaurant on Victoria Street near Kings Cross station and decided to go there. It was closed, and we stopped by Bar Coluzzi, which was recommended to me by my Aussie co-worker, but the boys didn’t want to eat there. Sam, our friend who’d been in Sydney for about a week suggested we go to BuddhaBing a couple streets down on William Street. Hands down, some of the best Thai food I’ve EVER had. I don’t know if it’s because I haven’t had Thai food in months, I was that hungry, or that it was just extremely good, but my phad kee mao was so good I just wanted to curl up in a ball with it and never leave the restaurant (they had some pretty comfy chairs). I was tempted to take pictures, but didn’t want to weird the guys out, and I was really out of it.

I definitely thought I’d make it back there again, especially as I had a craving for Thai food the whole time I was there, but every time I was in Kings Cross, my stomach was so full from lunch I didn’t want anything that heavy. I just wanted salad, which was what Tropicana was perfect for. But that’s another post for another day! If you’re ever in Sydney and want some really good, cheap (lunch was $8.50 AU) food, make sure you stop by BuddhaBing!

Leave a comment

Filed under Australia, Restaurants

Leave a Reply

