Paseo Caribbean is sooo worth the trip to Fremont

I’ve been living in the Fremont/Wallingford area for about a year and a half, and when I first moved here, I was told I needed to go to Paseo Caribbean on Fremont Ave. I didn’t go until a couple weeks ago, and apparently I’ve been missing out on one of the greatest things Fremont has to offer. After our cupcake celebration, my friends and I headed to Paseo Caribbean for some real food.

As usual, there was a huge line outside, but it moved quickly and we got up to the counter trying to figure out what to order. Should I get the Cuban Roast sandwich? It is the most popular… Maybe the grilled chicken breast? Maybe the fresh fish? No no, I definitely had to go with the sauteed prawns.

Fat Kid Confidential

I will proudly be a prawn eater for this thing

My friends got the Cuban Roast sandwich I believe…

Fat Kid Confidential

Yummy

Fat Kid Confidential

Caribbean-y goodness

The sandwiches were hot and crispy. The bread was fresh and crunchy, and when the sauce softened it a bit, pure heaven. It had a bit of a kick to it with the jalapenos, and the onions were a nice addition. The lettuce sort of flopped around, but it was still good. The shrimp was perfect and seasoned wonderfully. I’ve been craving to go back there, and it’s a sin I don’t, I only live a few blocks away. If you’re going to visit, make sure you have cash!

Leave a comment

Filed under Restaurants

Leave a Reply

