Going in a New Direction

I have obviously failed in my attempt to continue daily posts after the previous pasta salad post two weeks ago. I can’t believe summer has come and gone (with a whole 5 days reaching 80 degrees or more in Seattle) and the first of September is already here. My favorite season has arrived! Husky football, Sounders playoffs, day trips to pumpkin patches and cideries, fall decorations and soon to be Christmas season! I’ve been anticipating the holiday season for the past 5 months.

With the new season coming upon us, I figure this would be a good time to take the blog in a new direction. I’ve been having trouble updating since I don’t cook or bake every single night, hence I don’t have a lot of recipes to work with. I’ve been reading a few blogs lately and taken some notes about things I like and things I can relate to. I am not trendy at all, so I don’t feel that fashion is my thing,  nor am I artsy or take amazing photos. I just love life and adventures, as well as cooking and baking. I think this blog will turn more into what’s going on in my life, rather than what I’m making for dinner every night. I will continue to have recipes and cooking disasters, and hopefully better photos if I can ever get over my fear of photography, buy a new camera and learn how to use it!

I hope you will continue to join me in all my adventures!

Love,

Gina

Leave a comment

Filed under Me

Leave a Reply

