Chicken Kebabs

A couple weeks ago Dan got a BBQ (I realize, summer is practically over, we were late to the game). He’s been grilling some chicken and flat bread on it, but I’d been craving veggies. I talked him into letting me make kebabs one night with chicken, lots of veggies and olive oil. Granted, I have never made kebabs before, but it can’t be that hard, right? Right.

Ready for the BBQ

 Ingredients:

  • Chicken
  • Mushrooms
  • Red bell peppers
  • Zucchini
  • Onions
  • Whatever else you would like
Soak skewers in water so you don’t burn them on the BBQ for about 20 minutes. Cube up the veggies and chicken (making sure they are on different cutting boards of course). Put the veggies and chicken on the skewers (I liked to go in order) then coat with olive oil and pepper. Place on the BBQ and let cook for about 10-15 minutes over low heat. Make sure the chicken is cooked, please do this. Ours was not, luckily, we noticed and no one got sick. I realize this is stuff you should just know, sometimes you think you know or are just oblivious….

Grillin'

I love kebabs because they’re so easy and you can do whatever you want with them. Maybe next time I’ll soak them in a marinade and cook them up. I’m sure we’ll be using the BBQ well into winter.

Delish

1 Comment

Filed under Chicken, Grilling

One response to “Chicken Kebabs

  1. Have fun with your barbecue – there´s so much you can do with it!

Leave a Reply

