Holidays

I love the holidays. I’m one of those crazy people who starts listening to Christmas music on the day of Thanksgiving (ok, maybe even a little bit before) and doesn’t stop listening until March. I decorate my apartment, my office cube, even Dan’s condo. You can imagine my delight when I opened the mailbox and Pottery Barn’s holiday catalog appeared in front of me. I’ve taken it to bed every night and gone over every page in detail. Dan and I are going to celebrate Christmas at his condo this year due to our parents being out of town, and I’m already thinking of ways to decorate for Christmas. Thanksgiving comes first though, and I need to get ready for that. Below are some of the items from the Pottery Barn catalog that I love.

Because nothing says elegant like fake pears

I'm sure this would be easy to make, but without my old roomie, I am lost.

Who wouldn't love to shake some salt and pepper out of these?!

This makes me want to curl up next to a fire, even though it's 70 degrees out

There are so many things in the catalog I’d love to buy and decorate my 400 SF apartment with, but sadly that will not be happening. A girl can always dream.

1 Comment

Filed under Holidays

One response to “Holidays

  1. Kelly

    Ah, I’m sure you can make something! I have faith! And if you need some crafty inspiration, I’m here 🙂

Leave a Reply

