Weekend Review

Seattle finally got some snow! Very minimal though, and it didn’t stick near the condo. Apparently Seattle’s in for the big storm tomorrow. We were also supposed to get a couple inches of snow last night, so I won’t really believe it until I see it.

Snow on Capitol Hill

Leftover Split Pea Soup

Mocha to keep me warm in the snow

On Friday I attempted to conquer my fear of heights and went to Emerald City Trapeze with some friends.

The trapeze bar

Soft landing when you fall

It was terrifying at first. I couldn’t jump off the landing when they told me to, but as soon as I did it felt amazing. There’s nothing like the feeling of flying through the air and knowing if you screw up someone will make sure you don’t come crashing down! We learned how to knee hang and then catch! It was so much fun, my friend and I signed up for two more classes! I definitely recommend trying it out. Click the link below if you want to see a video of my little mini-circus act!

Knee-hang Catch

1 Comment

Filed under Seattle, Weekend

One response to “Weekend Review

  1. At this time I am going to do my breakfast, later than having my breakfast
    coming yet again to read more news.

Leave a Reply

