Happy Year of the Dragon!!

Happy Chinese New Years all! Surprisingly, my family never really celebrated Chinese New Year’s, we usually did our New Year’s stuff (traditional Korean bow, eating of the rice cake soup) on actual New Year’s day. Last year my friend hosted an amazing Chinese New Year’s dinner with Singaporean fare.  Yesterday Dan and I went to Uwajimaya and got bi-bim-bap (rice, vegetables, meat and egg mixed in a hot stone bowl) to celebrate and I brought rice cakes in for my coworkers.

Uwajimaya

Bi-bim-bap

 I hope you all have a prosperous new year!

Leave a comment

Filed under Korean food

Leave a Reply

