Weekend Review

This past weekend I went down to Duck country (that’s Eugene for anyone not familiar with the Pac-12) and ran a half marathon with one of my best friends. It’s been years since I’ve been to Eugene (the last time I was down, I was there with the same friend visiting her old roommate when we were all in Paris). Maddy had a friend who lived down there and was able to take us to all the yummy places to eat so we could fuel up for our big run. We had lunch at Cornucopia followed by huge scoops of ice cream at the famous Prince Puckler’s. I was a good Husky and refrained from saying anything or wearing my UW shirt, but I did get some looks whenever I looked at my phone, which has a Husky cover…  Sunday morning we woke up super early, kicked butt during the run, had lunch, then made the drive back to Portland, and I got ready for my second leg back to Seattle, making sure I stopped by and said hi to my mom on the way up.

Much needed triple shot Americano Saturday morning after a 7:30 AM run.

Maddy and Bo

Bo, right before she started to howl in my face.

I was super excited when I found these at a gas station. It was like finding the end of a rainbow.

The world's largest Cobb Salad from Cornucopia. I ate it all.

Joey, finishing up Maddy and Karen's sandwiches.

Coconut Ice Cream. A-ma-ZING.

View from Skinner Butte.

Pre's Rock - Memorial to Steve Prefontaine.

It's 5:30am. Way too early to be up.

In the start corral.

Done! Sporting our sparkles and Husky pride.

Leave a comment

Filed under Eating, Ice Cream, Me, Restaurants, Running, Salad, Weekend

Leave a Reply

