Weekend Review

It was another gorgeous weekend in Seattle. The sun was out and the heat finally came. I spent most of the weekend on a bike and eating around Seattle. Friday night I went to Black Bottle to say good-bye to a friend who’s moving to Paris, then Dan and I grabbed dinner at Satay in Wallingford. The food at Black Bottle looked really good (I just stuck to my cocktail), though I did nibble on some flat bread which was delicious. I’ve never had Malaysian before which is why we stopped by Satay. I got chicken satay and Dan got a curry dish, it reminded me of a mix between Thai and Indian food. On Saturday we biked around Fremont and Ballard, stopping at our favorite Indian restaurant – Qazis, then going through the Ballard locks, my first time ever! We met up with friends who are back in town from Chicago that night and watched the Sounders lose their first match in awhile. Sunday we went on a 42-mile bike ride to Red Hook Brewery and back. I love sunny, Seattle weekends.

Starting the weekend out with a Rising Sunrita

Flowers in the Locks

Watching the water lower to sea level…

Hiram M. Chittenden Locks Visitor Center

Watching the water rise….

Much deserved beer sampler from Red Hook

Forecasters

Leave a comment

Filed under Eating, Lola the Bike, Restaurants, Weekend

Leave a Reply

