Friday Treat (Pinterest Fail)

I love Pinterest. I find myself spending hours pinning cute clothes, travel destinations, and most importantly, food. I have yet to try to make anything I’ve pinned, so I thought I’d take a chance and make these cookies. They seemed simple enough, and who doesn’t love Nutella?

According to Pinterest, this is how the cookies were supposed to look:

Nutella Cookie Cups

This is how mine turned out:

Pinterest Fail

Regardless of how they looked, they were still delicious. I think my mini-muffin tin was too mini. Or maybe I didn’t press into the cookies hard enough with the right object. Maybe I let my cookies cook for too long (I don’t like mushy cookies…). I’ll try it again and maybe I’ll be successful next time…

Nutella Cookie Cups *recipe from here

Prep time: 10 minutes
Bake time: 15 minutes

Ingredients: 

  • 1 cup butter (softened)
  • 1 cup white sugar
  • 1 cup packed brown sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla extract
  • 3 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt

Dough balls

Directions:

Heat oven to 350 degrees. Beat together butter and sugar until smooth and fluffy. Mix in eggs and vanilla. Slowly add in flour, salt and baking soda until smooth. Roll dough into 1.5 inch balls. Put them into a muffin tin (grease if to pan is not non-stick) for 12-15 minutes until golden brown.

Delicious

Let the cookies sit for about two minutes, and then taking a shot glass or a pepper grinder and make little wells for the Nutella.

I was not so successful with this execution

Top with Nutella. It’s up to you how much you want to put in. I like Nutella, so I put more than the prescribed 1tbsp. They may not have been as pretty as the pinterest photo, but they were still quite tasty! I think I might try them with sugar cookies next time…

*Also – Apologies for the poor quality of the photos. I have no excuse.

4 Comments

Filed under Baking, Cookies, Disasters, Pinterest, Recipes

4 responses to “Friday Treat (Pinterest Fail)

  1. I don’t care how fugly they look I would still eat them so to me I say not a fail. Anytime you want to bring over some pinterest fail cookies, I am here for you.

  2. Words spoken like a true friend.

  3. Not a fail at all! It’s all about the taste, for reals!
    Honestly, the only thing that changed the way mine looked was using a smaller object to push in the dents. If they tasted good – that’s the best part :D!

Leave a Reply

