Thai Ginger Flank Steak

A couple years ago I gave my old roommate a year-long subscription to Martha Stewart Living as a Christmas gift. I always loved going through them when she got them, but when we moved out I had no monthly subscription to look forward to. I decided to get a subscription for myself, especially when I saw they came with a monthly Everyday Food. I’ve been keen to try out some recipes, and thought I would give this one a go. I must admit, it was ok, I thought it was a bit bland. I’m definitely down to try it again though and tweak some things such as adding pepper and more spice.

Dinner!

Thai Ginger Stirfy *recipe from Martha Stewart Everyday Food

Prep time: 15 minutes
Cook time: 10 minutes

Ingredients:

  • 1 teaspoon vegetable oil
  • 1/2 pound flank steak, cut against the grain into thin strips
  • 1lb green beans
  • 4 tablespoons minced, peeled fresh ginger
  • 4 garlic cloves, minced
  • 2 tablespoons fish sauce
  • 1 cup fresh basil leaves, torn

Grass fed beef

Directions:

Heat oil over medium-high in a large skillet, add steak and cook until brown. Transfer steak to a plate, then add green beans, ginger and garlic, to the skillet and cook until green beans are crisp-tender. Add beef and any juices back to the pan along with fish sauce and basil. Cook for one minute longer, then serve over rice or salad or whatever you would like!

Check out all that ginger…

Leave a comment

Filed under Beef, Cooking, Paleo

Leave a Reply

