Life Lately

Well, four weeks into 2013 and I’ve already failed on my blog resolution! My budgeting resolution is failing (being a car owner is not always awesome), but I’ve kept to strong to meatless Monday! I had a great veggie burger at Blue Moon burger with a friend the other week, and had a dinner of yakisoba noodles the other Monday.

I was in Portland last week and over the weekend for work, and I got to partake in some delicious food carts and local beer. While traveling and visiting with friends is great, I’m so happy to be home. King County lifted the fire ban, so I already enjoyed a fire on a particularly chilly evening. The weather has warmed up a bit, which means the rain is back in Seattle. This calls for some delicious risotto tonight and tea. I’ll share the recipe with you as long as it turns out to be a success! Stay warm and enjoy your Wednesday!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

